Beautiful PNG: Arop Village

by mendibpng

In recent months, I’ve stopped to drink in the beautiful people, landscapes, foliage, flowers, and animals. It doesn’t matter how many years I’ve lived here: I always find healing in the creation around me. I haven’t always had the camera with me but for those occasions where I did, I will attempt to share them. It’s not exactly the same as seeing it in person but hopefully it’ll give you a feel for this wild and beautiful land we call “home.” Of course the possibilities for pictures are endless but these happen to be my favorites.

IMG_2141

IMG_3762

IMG_1998

IMG_2280

IMG_3787

P1060990

P1050068

IMG_3800

IMG_3974

IMG_4068

2 Comments to “Beautiful PNG: Arop Village”

  1. Beautiful photos, Mandy. You could make a coffee table book with those pictures! Thanks for giving us a glimpse of your life there in PNG! Love to all of you!

    • thank you Kathy!! I am gathering some more from Wewak and Ukarumpa too. 🙂 I hope we can catch up with your family when we come home next year!! xoxo

Leave a Reply

